Home > Uncategorized > zkanji test uploaded – REMOVED

zkanji test uploaded – REMOVED

zkanji v0.57b – BEWARE! THIS IS A TEST VERSION! USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!

This version should work like any other one, but as I mentioned in the previous post, some things are still missing that I want to include in the final v0.57. I believe that the user data file format won’t change, or at least it won’t affect the data generated by this release, though it’s not guaranteed. It’s still safer if you keep a copy of your old data folder. I will only start using this version from now on, so if it still has some cunning hidden bugs, those will only crawl out starting today.

This version is no longer relevant as I have finished v0.57, which will be uploaded to SourceForge as a normal release.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. merkwuerdigich
    December 14, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I love zkanji, the only downside I can think of is probably the lack of Edict update button.

  2. December 14, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I always update the data from the latest JMDict (which is a more detailed version of the same dictionary), when I release a new full version. I could add an updater to zkanji probably, but the dictionary doesn’t change so fast, so I never thought that it would be important. The original converter I’m using is a separate program that I wrote in perl, so I can’t just use the same code.
    If you are an daring person I can send you the perl script and explain how to use it. But you will have to install a perl interpreter and use the command line to run it. Not just that, if you need the example sentences in zkanji, you will have to update that one as well. (Though that requires almost nothing, because it is done in zkanji.)

  3. Funbit
    December 15, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Downloading, thanks!
    If I find any error – I’ll definitely report about it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

