Home > Releases > Updated

Updated

A few weeks ago I wrote that I will release the new version of zkanji “in a few days”, but that’s already long ago. I worked hard to finish it, but some unforeseen bugs interrupted my plans. Now I believe it is done. Which means that I will have to check how it behaves with data from v0.55, try it as a fresh “install” and test it in every way I can think of. There might be new bugs and I might postpone the release once again. But if everything goes well, v0.57 will be released in 24 hours.

I’m extra nervous because of this release as I have added the automatic update checker in v0.55, and if I make a mistake now, many people will hate me. So remember: Always back-up the data folder before you update zkanji!

UPDATE: There was an attack against SourceForge last Wednesday and they had to stop file release services. This means that I’m unable to upload the new version of zkanji, even though I’ve finished everything I wanted for it. I’m now looking for alternative ways of releasing zkanji v0.57… šŸ˜¦

UPDATE: v0.57 finally released. You can get it at the zkanji download page.

Categories: Releases
  1. Arata
    February 2, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    Thank you so much, Sir!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

