Home > Site > New site design

New site design

What do you think of the new look?

new zkanji site design

I made the new site because I wasn’t satisfied with the old one, but not only for that. I wanted to experiment a little bit with jQuery and JavaScript and I think I have gained a lot from it. (A little disclaimer: the page won’t work that well with old browsers)

Categories: Site
  1. Funbit
    October 10, 2011 at 3:37 am

    I think the new site looks great!
    However, there’s one thing which I don’t like:
    [1] on the image page I would remove the rollovers hiding the information (“What is zkanji”, “Dictionary”, etc). It’s just because each title has too little text information to hide, which makes it difficult to understand and follow (at least for me). On the contrary, these rollovers looks great on the “Information” page.

    PS. The new screenshot viewer and menu look awesome! Good work.
    PPS. I use Opera, all features work fine.

    • October 10, 2011 at 1:00 pm

      I appreciate that you wrote your honest opinion. šŸ™‚ I wanted a simple main page because originally it was very wordy, and I also wanted it to fit on a single larger screen. It’s probably (not just probably) not the most useful page now, but its main purpose is to grab your attention. I might change it in the future, but for now I’m satisfied with it.

  2. speedersenpai
    October 10, 2011 at 6:13 am

    really nice improvement d(^_^)b

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

