Home > Notices > Important notice

Important notice

Most visitors probably won’t read the previous entry, so please read this short notice:

There will be considerable changes in the next release of zkanji, so please update to that one once it is available, and notify your friends about it too. I can’t take responsibility if someone fails to update and some future version will fail to load your user data.

Don’t say I haven’t warned you.

Release of the next version will take 1-2 months counting from now because I will only start making the changes next week. Hopefully till that most users will be aware of the dangers.

Categories: Notices
  1. April 12, 2012 at 4:29 pm

    I’ve liked zkanji since I started using it a couple years ago, so every update is exciting. I was wondering if you had ever thought of adding a text editor/translator though. Wakan has one, and I thought, “Hm, would be nice if zkanji had one too.” Wakan’s text editor is horrible though, even though I like the idea. It doesn’t even process something as simple as 倣って。

    • April 12, 2012 at 7:02 pm

      I don’t think I will ever add a text editor to zkanji, because what you really need is not a text editor, but a translator. A text editor is very complex (at least a usable one), and there are freely available ones anyway.

      I could modify the clipboard viewer so it would try and translate and label everything that was pasted into it though. I have been thinking about it so I might do it one day, but it is also not easy and there are so many things I want to do before that. Let’s just say that it is on my to-do list.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

