Home > Test releases > zkanji Test 3

zkanji Test 3

I have released the next test version which mostly fixes the long-term study test and normal word tests. You can get it here. As with the previous version, you need the original first, and overwrite the executable with the latest one.

I didn’t think that the program still has this many critical bugs! It seems the study part of zkanji was completely unusable with lots of crashes and data corruption. This release is meant to fix these, and also to make studying a bit easier with the keyboard.

Once again, I need help to find more issues in zkanji. Unfortunately I don’t have as much time on it as I had originally with the old versions. I was spending almost all my time on this new release, but I can’t keep that up. Without help the next version will probably be only done in 1-2 months time. But don’t worry, I have spent over 2 years to write this new one, so I’m not going to give up now.

Categories: Test releases
  1. kitsune
    August 14, 2017 at 10:19 pm

    Nice,
    thx for all the work
    playing with it right now

  2. Loleoelo
    September 19, 2017 at 1:41 am

    Getting error about some .dll files not found.

    • September 20, 2017 at 11:12 pm

      In case you don’t follow the instructions written on the releases page: “The binary release doesn’t contain the data files, just the executable. Get the first release first and unzip it somewhere. When it’s done, overwrite its executable with the one in this release.”

      If you did that, you might have to install the “Visual Studio 2015 Runtime” separately. Just search for it online.In this case I’d like to hear about it since that means I don’t include important files in the package.

  3. Marcus
    October 1, 2017 at 9:11 pm

    Forgive me if I am somewhat offtopic ^_^’
    This is how my Zkanji color scheme looks like: —> https://i.imgur.com/89MLqEN.png
    I was wondering, it would be possible maybe in the future to give users control over the Window Frame color and Scroll Bars color? 🙂
    Or maybe just a default dark gray variation of them all, would blend much better with dark color themes like mine above 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

